Kathmandu Valley    Bhaktapur Municipality City   

Bhaktapur Municipality City

Alternative Names: Nagarpalika, Bhaktapur N.P., Bhadgaun, Khvapa, Khwopa (new.)


District Capital with about 80.000 inhabitants. "City of Devotees", Bhaktapur City is devided in 17 Wards.
Partially damaged 2015 by earthquake.


Founded about 11th ct. / damaged 2015



You`ll find it`s Location in the picture farthest left under
No. 42


Sources of the Pictures

  • Map from N. Gutschow, Newar Towns and Buildings, 1987

  • Map from N.N.

  • Map from Shangri La Design, 2001

Here you can find additional descriptions, pictures or drawings to the above mentioned subject

  • National Geographic Information Infrastructure Programme , Index of Geographical Names of Nepal , http://ngiip.gov.np/dynamic/pageDetail/13

Referenced Subjects

Complete Path

Kathmandu Valley
Bhaktapur Municipality City

  Mail to Webmaster

  Last Update: Sept 14th, 2016