Kathmandu Valley    Panauti Municipality   

Panauti Municipality

Alternative Names: Panauti N.P. (Nagarpalika), Punyabati Nagar


Panauti is a Municipality built in 1997 of Panauti, Taukhal, Malpi, Sunthan, Subbagaun anf Khopasi. There are 61 Settlements and is divided in 13 Wards. One of the seven Anandadeva-Towns. Tentative List of the UNESCO World Heritage : The early medieval architectural complex of Panauti (1996)



You`ll find it`s Location in the picture farthest left under
Nr. 48


Sources of the Pictures

  • Map from N. Gutschow, Newar Towns and Buildings, 1987

  • Map from N.N.

  • Map from http://lgcdp.gov.np/gis_58mun?page=2

Here you can find additional descriptions, pictures or drawings to the above mentioned subject

  • National Geographic Information Infrastructure Programme , Index of Geographical Names of Nepal , http://ngiip.gov.np/dynamic/pageDetail/13

  • N.N., Hamro Panauti, http://hamropanauti.com.np/index.php

  • Carl Pruscha, Kathmandu Valley - The Preservation of Physical Environment and Cultural Heritage - A Protective Inventory, Vol. 1, Wien 1975

Referenced Subjects

Complete Path

Kathmandu Valley
Panauti Municipality

  Mail to Webmaster

  Last Update: Sept 14th, 2016