Kathmandu Valley    Kirtipur Municipality   

Kirtipur Municipality

Alternative Names: Kirtipur N.P. (Nagarpalika)


Kirtipur, the "City of Glory", is a typical Newar Settlement. Kirtipur Municipality with 19 Wards since 1997 and with 52.000 inhabitants. It includes 8 VDCs : Palifal, Layaku, Bahirigaun, Chithubihar, Champadevi, Bishnudevi, Balkumari and Chovar.



You`ll find it`s Location in the picture farthest left under
No. 04


Sources of the Pictures

  • Map from N.N.

  • Map from http://lgcdp.gov.np/gis_58mun?page=3

  • Map in http://kirtipurmun.gov.np/en

Here you can find additional descriptions, pictures or drawings to the above mentioned subject

  • National Geographic Information Infrastructure Programme , Index of Geographical Names of Nepal , http://ngiip.gov.np/dynamic/pageDetail/13

Referenced Subjects

Complete Path

Kathmandu Valley
Kirtipur Municipality

  Mail to Webmaster

  Last Update: Sept 14th, 2016